Beauty: Mascaras

Today’s beauty post is all about the most important tool in the bath room: mascara. Ever since I realized how much of a difference it makes to my blonde lashes when I apply some mascara, I never stopped using it. Although I do leave the apartment without any make up at all when I run some errands or go to the gym, most of the time I use at least some mascara. Such a tiny bit of colour can change the whole impression of a face – and without mascara, no one would expect my lashes to be so long that they touch my glasses… And since I have a profound knowledge of the global mascara business ( 🙂 ), here are my favorite picks at the moment. They do tend to change from time to time but these ones are my all time favorites in each price range. Of course they all have the same purpose: fill my lashes with lots of black colour and add volume.

Max Factor Masterpiece Mascara (10-12 EUR)

Masterpiece MAX

Currently my most used product. The texture is neither too dry nor it is too much liquid: It adds a lot of black colour to my lashes and dries quite quickly. It lasts 3-4 months when used daily – and I definitely add more than one coat (maybe 3. or 4). My favorite pick in terms of price and quality.

 

 

 

 

 

Maybelline Jade Volum’ Express Lift up (6-8 EUR)

Volum Express Lift Up MascaraWinner in terms of price: This mascara has a curved brush that reaches out to even the smallest lashes. The product is a bit lighter though and I cannot add as much of the colour as I can with the other ones.

 

 

 

Benefit BadGal (23 EUR)

Benefit BadgalVisitors of my bath room will confirm: I love almost all products from Benefit. I was looking for the BadGal mascara  for ages, but I was never convinced enough to actually buy it. It has a huge brush and I was afraid that I was just too clumsy to use it. However, I gave it a try once. It was so worth it! It adds just enough of the dramatic look to use it for work and still go out in the evenings. It has a great texture and can be applied really easily. The only downside is that it also adds massive panda eyes to my face after a few hours…

Lancome Hypnose (30-32 EUR)

Lancome Hypnose

If I had to pick one mascara until the rest of my life, I’d chose Lancome’s Hypnose. I tried different Lancome mascaras and each time, I was overwhelmed by the outcome. However, Hypnose tops it all. My lashes seem endlessly long, the product stays where it has to (on the lashes!) and the brush is perfect to use. The high price is the only reason why I tend to change the product: It becomes more and more expensive and I actually do not want to support this… (when I started by Lancome, I had 23 EUR, now it’s almost 10 EUR more!).

Images via 1, 2, 3, 4

Leave a Reply

